Am I a Slave?

I’m infected by your genetics
I’m infected by your genetics
And I don’t think that I can be fixed
No, I don’t think that I can be fixed
Tell me why, oh why are my genetics such a b*tch?

It’s this blood condition
Damn this blood condition!
Mother can you hear me?
Thanks for the disease!
Now I am sequestered
Part of the collection
That’s what is expected when you are infected

How much of it’s genetics?
How much of it is fate?
How much of it depends on the choices that we make?
He says I have her eyes, did I also inherit his shame?
Is heredity the culprit?
Can I stop it, or am I a slave?

~ by nightwatcherarash on 23/06/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
